The Hon Ted Baillieu AO

The Hon Ted Baillieu AO served as Premier of Victoria and Minister for the Arts from 2010 to 2013. He was a member of the Victorian Legislative Assembly from 1999 to 2014, representing the electorate of Hawthorn, and in 2006 was elected leader of the Victorian Liberal Party.

Since 2013 Mr Baillieu has been Adjunct Professor at Swinburne University, School of Design, and Melbourne University’s Honorary Enterprise Professor associated with the Faculty of Architecture, Building & Planning.

Mr Baillieu Co-Chaired the Victorian Government’s Cladding Task Force (2017-2019), and Chaired the Victorian Government’s ANZAC Centenary Committee (2013-2019).

He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Architects and Patron of several organisations including Multicultural Arts Victoria, Public Record Office of Victoria, The Sovereign Hill Museums Association, Queenscliffe Historical Museum, Friends of Auburn Uniting Church Tower and Australia India Chamber of Commerce.

He is Chieftain of the Victorian Highland Pipe Band Association and a Member of the Selection Panels for the Rhodes Scholarship and John Monash Foundation Scholars.

Mr Baillieu joined the Committee of the Melbourne Cricket Club in 2017, was appointed to the Board of Australia-India Council in 2020, and Chair of the Australian Heritage Council in 2021. He joined the Board of the Australia India Institute in 2021.

Formerly Mr Baillieu was a Trustee of the Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre Trust and Board Member of Tourism Victoria and the Australian Children’s’ Television Foundation. He was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) in 2020 for his service to the people and Parliament of Victoria and to international engagement.